Appointments to the Committees of the County Council, Joint Committees and the **Dorset and Wiltshire Fire and Rescue Authority 2017/18**

Audit and Governance Committee

Members of the County Council (not being members of the Cabinet)

10

Green Group (1)

Green Group (1)

Green Group (1)

Clare Sutton

Jon Orrell

Clare Sutton

Conservative Group (7)

Cherry Brooks Ray Bryan Andrew Cattaway Colin Jamieson Steve Lugg Andrew Parry William Trite

<u>Liberal Democrat Group</u> (2)

Richard Biggs David Harris

Economic Growth Overview and Scrutiny Committee

Members of the County Council (not being members of the Cabinet)

10

Conservative Group (7)

Cherry Brooks Steve Butler Jean Dunseith Spencer Flower Peter Hall Margaret Phipps David Shortell

Liberal Democrat Group (2)

Jon Andrews **Andy Canning**

People and Communities Overview and Scrutiny Committee

Members of the County Council (not being members of the Cabinet)

Members of the County Council (not being members of the Cabinet)

10

10

Conservative Group (7) **Graham Carr-Jones**

Kathy Garcia **Andrew Parry** Mary Penfold Byron Quayle William Trite David Walsh

Liberal Democrat Group (2)

Derek Beer Ros Kayes

Safeguarding Overview and Scrutiny Committee

Conservative Group (7)

Pauline Batstone Kevin Brookes Toni Coombs Lesley Dedman Kathy Garcia Steve Luga Bill Pipe

Liberal Democrat Group (2)

Derek Beer Beryl Ezzard Green Group (1) Kate Wheller

Children's and Adult Services Appeals Committee Members of the County Council (not being members of the Cabinet) (plus reserve members)			
Conservative Group (5) Kevin Brookes Keith Day Lesley Dedman Steve Lugg Bill Pipe	<u>Liberal Democrat Group</u> (2) Susan Jefferies Beryl Ezzard		
Reserve Members Conservative Group (5) Pauline Batstone Steve Butler Jean Dunseith Peter Hall Mary Penfold	<u>Liberal Democrat Group</u> (2) Ros Kayes <i>Vacancy</i>		
Regulatory Committee Members of the County Council (not being members of the Cabinet) 15			
Conservative Group (10) Kevin Brookes Ray Bryan Keith Day Jean Dunseith Kathy Garcia Byron Quayle David Jones Margaret Phipps Mary Penfold David Shortell	Liberal Democrat Group (4) Jon Andrews Shane Bartlett Beryl Ezzard Nick Ireland	<u>up</u> (1)	
Staffing Committee Based on existing membership allocations to include the Chairman of the Council, Leader of the Council and six other members 6			
Conservative Group (4) Ray Bryan Steve Lugg Andrew Parry Andrew Cattaway	<u>Liberal Democrat Group</u> (2) Janet Dover Andy Canning		
Pension Fund Committee			
Members of the County Council Representative of Bournemouth Borough Council Representative of the Borough of Poole		5 1 1	

Members of the County Council Representative of Bournemouth Borough Council Representative of the Borough of Poole Representative of District Councils		5 1 1 <u>1</u> <u>8</u>	
Conservative Group (4) Tony Ferrari Spencer Flower Colin Jamieson Peter Wharf	<u>Liberal Democrat Group</u> (1) Andy Canning	<u>s</u>	

Joint Committees

Dorset Health Scrutiny Committee

Members of the County Council 6
Members appointed by each of the six district/borough councils in Dorset 6
12

Conservative Group (4) Liberal Democrat Group (2)

Ray Bryan Nick Ireland Graham Carr-Jones Ros Kayes

Bill Pipe Steve Lugg

Police and Crime Panel

Members of Bournemouth Borough Council4Members of the County Council2Members of the Borough of Poole3Borough/Districts6Independent217

<u>Conservative Group</u> (1) <u>Liberal Democrat Group</u> (1)

Byron Quayle Janet Dover

Dorset Waste Partnership Joint Committee *

Cabinet Members (2)

Conservative Group (2)Reserves (2)Tony FerrariDeborah CroneyDaryl TurnerPeter Wharf

Joint Public Health Board *

Cabinet Members (2)

Conservative Group (2)Reserves (2)Tony FerrariDeborah CroneyJill HaynesRebecca Knox

Observer Status – Beryl Ezzard

*NB As joint committees exercising executive functions, the Leader of the County Council is responsible for making these appointments.

Dorset and Wiltshire Fire and Rescue Authority

Dorset and Wiltshire Fire and Rescue Authority comprises 30 members appointed in proportion to the number of electors in each constituent council area (15 from Dorset, Bournemouth and Poole and 15 from Wiltshire and Swindon). Dorset County Council has 8 representatives:-

Conservative Group (6) Liberal Democrat Group (2)

Kevin Brookes Richard Biggs Steve Butler Susan Jefferies

Spencer Flower Colin Jamieson Rebecca Knox Byron Quayle

Other Organisations

Local Government Association - General Assembly

<u>Liberal Democrat</u> (1) Beryl Ezzard Conservative (3)

Rebecca Knox Peter Wharf/Deborah Croney

Hilary Cox

County Council's Network

Conservative (3) Liberal Democrat (1)

Rebecca Knox Beryl Ezzard

Peter Wharf/Deborah Croney

Hilary Cox

South West Councils

Conservative (1) Rebecca Knox

South West Councils Employers Panel

Conservative (1) Peter Wharf