Your Councillors by Ward

Dorset Council consists of 82 councillors. A Councillors’ role includes representing the needs, priorities and aspirations of the Dorset Council and the people of the Dorset Council area.

Councillors also have a responsibility to promote the Dorset Council vision and to act in accordance with the highest standards of probity in public life, seeking to serve the community without personal gain. If you have a complaint about a councillor, please read the Process for dealing with complaints against councillors

Contacting your local Dorset Council councillor

Political composition of the council and details of group leaders

Find your local councillor using this interactive ward map



 Blackmore Vale



 Chalk Valleys

 Charminster St Marys

 Chesil Bank


 Colehill and Wimborne Minster East

 Corfe Mullen

 Cranborne and Alderholt

 Cranborne Chase


 Dorchester East

 Dorchester Poundbury

 Dorchester West


 Ferndown North

 Ferndown South


 Hill Forts and Upper Tarrants

 Littlemoor and Preston

 Lyme and Charmouth

 Lytchett Matravers and Upton

 Marshwood Vale

 Melcombe Regis


 Puddletown and Lower Winterborne


 Rodwell and Wyke

 Shaftesbury Town

 Sherborne East

 Sherborne Rural

 Sherborne West

 South East Purbeck

 St Leonards and St Ives

 Stalbridge and Marnhull

 Stour and Allen Vale

 Sturminster Newton


 Upwey and Broadwey



 West Moors and Three Legged Cross

 West Parley

 West Purbeck


 Wimborne Minster

 Winterborne and Broadmayne

 Winterborne North